APC clears 16 aspirants for Ondo governorship primary election

APC clears 16 aspirants for Ondo governorship primary election...Continue The Full Reading.

The All Progressives Congress has cleared the 16 aspirants seeking its ticket to contest the November 20, 2024 Ondo State governorship election.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the seven-man screening committee was led by Senator Joshua Lidani.

It gave all the aspirants the nod to contest the April 20 primary election.

Among those cleared was Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa.

A report submitted to the party’s Directorate of Organisation in Abuja on Saturday said the committee considered eligibility, suitability, character and support base among other areas.

Also cleared were Isaac Kekemeke, former APC National Vice-Chairman (South West); Olusoji Ehinlanwo, a former member of the House of Assembly; Olugbenga Edema; and Senator Jimoh Ibrahim.

Others are Funmilayo Waheed-Adekojo; Akinfolarin Samuel, former Commissioner for Finance; Adewale Akinterinwa; Chief Olusola Oke; Ohunyeye Felix; and Morayo Lebi.

Also cleared were Garvey Iyanjan; Prof. Francis Faduyile; Judith Omogoroye; Ifeoluwa Oyedele; and Okunjimi John.

“All aspirants demonstrated a willingness to support the aspirant that emerged as the party’s candidate for the Nov. 2024 governorship election,” the report indicated.

It urged the party’s leadership to ensure that the April 20 primary elections is free, fair, credible and acceptable to all.

Leave a Comment

Discover more from UTWEETS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading