Katsina: Gov Radda swears in 6 new Permanent Secretaries

Katsina State Governor, Malam Dikko Umaru Radda, has sworn in six new permanent secretaries in a bid to strengthen the state’s administrative capacity.

The ceremony was held on Thursday at the Katsina Government House before top government officials and well wishers of the appointees.

The newly appointed permanent secretaries are: Jamilu Yakubu Batagarawa, Samaila Yusuf Bindawa, Lawal Suleiman Abdullahi, Hamza Mani Tafashiya, Ahmed Hassan Mashi and Ibrahim Muazu

The oath of office was administered by the state’s Chief Judge, Justice Musa Danladi Abubakar, in the presence of government officials and well-wishers.

Speaking at the ceremony, Radda stated that the selection process was based merit.

He also disclosed that that the six new permanent secretaries passed a rigorous examination to secure their positions.

The Katsina governor congratulated them and drew their attention to the critical role they will play in addressing the state’s economic and security challenges.

“Your appointments come at a crucial time for Katsina,” Radda said.

“We face significant economic and security challenges, and your expertise, dedication, and leadership will be vital in overcoming them.”

He urged the new appointees to collaborate effectively and work together to foster prosperity and peace in Katsina.

The governor also reaffirmed his administration’s commitment to tackling security concerns that have plagued the state.

Radda extended a call to the state’s residents, urging them to offer prayers, particularly during the ongoing Ramadan fast, by contributing their quota in community efforts to end the challenges threatening the state…..CONTINUE FULL READING

Leave a Comment

Discover more from UTWEETS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading