Connect with us

Breaking News

List of senior government officials sacked by Tinubu



On Wednesday, October 11, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu sent some Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) of three agencies under the Federal Ministry of Communications, Innovations, and Digital Economy packing, without delay…..CONTINUE.FULL.READING>>>....PROCEED.FULL.READING>>>

Ajuri Ngelale, the presidential media adviser disclosed in a statement that their sack was with immediate effect;

However, this article presents a list of those affected by Tinubu’s directive on Wednesday:

The affected CEOs include:

1. Prof. Umar Garba Danbatta (NCC) President Tinubu ordered the sack of Professor Umar Garba Danbatta, who is the Executive Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Office (EVC/CEO) of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC).

He is an erudite engineer, astute administrator, philanthropist, and an outstanding nation-builder per excellence.

He was the Vice President of the Digital Bridge Institute (DBI), International Centre for Advance Communications Studies, established in 2004 by the NCC to build capacity for the Nigerian/Africa telecom industry in information and communications technology.

Prof Danbatta was replaced by Aminu Maida.

2. Sunday Adepoju (NIPOST)

Sunday Adepoju was sacked by the president and his replacement as the Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST) ’s director was announced immediately on Wednesday. Meanwhile, former President Muhammadu Buhari appointed Sunday, a former House of Representatives member, as the postmaster-general of the NIPOST in 2022. Interestingly, Tola Odeyemi was announced as the boss of NIPOST.

3. Tukur Funtua (NIGCOMSAT)

Tukur Mohammed Lawal Funtua was also among those sacked by President Bola Tinubu and replaced without delay.

In the year 2022, former President Muhammadu Buhari approved the appointment of Engineer Tukur Funtua, as the new Managing Director of Nigeria Communications Satellite (NIGCOMSAT)

His sack is coming less than a year after his appointment and a few months after Tinubu assumed office as Nigeria’s 16th president.

Nkechi Egerton-Idehen was appointed by President Tinubu as Funtua’s replacement.

Meanwhile, President Tinubu has approved the appointment of new and returning Chief Executive Officers for the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST), National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) and others.

The other agencies are Nigerian Communications Satellite Limited (NIGCOMSAT) and Nigeria Data Protection Commission (NDPC).

The Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale disclosed this in a statement on Wednesday, October 11...CONTINUE.FULL.READING>>>

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *