Connect with us

Breaking News

There are Seven Categories of conflicts in Northern Nigeria- According to Senator Shehu Sani



Former senator Shehu Sani, who represents the Kaduna Central Senatorial District, said that there are seven different types of conflicts that impact Nigeria’s northern area in a post on his verified X handle. He enumerated the disputes along with the states in which they occur.……CONTINUE READING>>>

1. He said banditry is the first one, and it can be found in Zamfara State, Katsina State, Sokoto state, Kebbi State, Niger State.

2.Terrorism: Senator Shehu Sani alleged it can be found in Yobe State and Borno State.

3. Banditry and Terrorism: He said these two categories are affecting Kaduna State and Niger State.

4. Settler / Indigene: He said it can be found in Plateau State, Nasarawa State, Taraba State, Benue State.

5. Settler/Indigene/Terrorism: Can be found in Plateau State, Kaduna State and Nasarawa State.

6. Farmers/Herdsmen: Can be found in Benue State, Plateau State, Kaduna State, Taraba State, Nasarawa State.

7. Ethno-Religious conflict: Senator Sani alleged this can be found in Kaduna State, Plateau State, Nasarawa State, Taraba State, Adamawa State. CONTINUE FULL READING>>>

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *